Pixies: Indie Cindy [Record 51]

Pixies: Indie Cindy.

Indie Cindy: is the fifth studio album by the American alternative rock band the Pixies. Released in April 2014, it is the band’s first album since Trompe le Monde (1991), and the first Pixies album not to feature bass guitar player Kim Deal.

The album combines all the songs from the band’s 2013-14 extended play releases — EP1, EP2, and EP3 — which were recorded and produced in 2012 by Gil Norton, who produced previous Pixies albums Doolittle, Bossanova, and Trompe le Monde.

Limited numbers of vinyl copies of the album were released on Record Store Day 2014, 10 days prior to the album’s full release. These copies came with a single-sided 7″ single. The album will be released in North America on April 29, 2014 as a digital download, digipak CD and 2LP vinyl as well as a deluxe edition on CD or vinyl which includes a live CD and a 40-page hardback book.

Record One. Side One.
1, What Goes Boom.
2, Greens and Blues.
3, Indie Cindy.

Record One. Side Two.
4, Bagboy.
5, Magdalena 318.
6, Silver Snail.

Record Two. Side One.
7, Blue Eyed Hexe.
8, Ring the Bell.
9, Another Toe in the Ocean.

Record Two. Side Two.
10, Andro Queen.
11, Snakes.
12, Jaime Bravo.

The Wiki

Inside the Gatefold.

LP 1, Inner sleeve, front.

LP 1, inner sleeve. Back.

LP 2, inner sleeve. Front.

LP 2, inner sleeve. Back.

Write Something

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s