Robert Plant: A Lullaby… And Ceaseless Roar – [Record 141]

Lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar is English rock singer Robert Plant’s tenth solo album and the first studio one with his backing band The Sensational Space Shifters, although the name of the band is not mentioned in the front cover. It was released on 8 September 2014 on Nonesuch/Warner Bros. Records.

Critical Reception: Lullaby and… The Ceaseless Roar was met with critical acclaim from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album received an average score of 81, based on 23 reviews.

Side One.
1. Little Maggie.
2. Rainbow.
3. Pocketful of Golden.
4. Embrace Another Fall.

Side Two.
5. Turn It Up.
6. A Stolen Kiss.
7. Somebody There.
8. Poor Howard.

Side Three.
9. House of Love.
10. Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur).
11. Arbaden (Maggie’s Babby).

Side Four Etching.

One Comment on “Robert Plant: A Lullaby… And Ceaseless Roar – [Record 141]

  1. Pingback: It’s Been a Week Alright… | Head Trip Chronicles

Write Something

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s